Light Year

Music is a catalyst, music is a therapist, music is a weapon.

jen

Jenny Gillespie, Chicago 2008.

“Jenny Gillespie is a singer, songwriter, guitarist, imbroglio-seeker, nightfisher, enfant terrible, and humble loon. She embroiders words into the soil of chords, steals vivid scraps of her heart to feed a hungry melody, mimics the birdsong of messy muses, and would like for you to hear on her new forthcoming album, “‘Light Year.'”

Jenny has posted 4 free fully mastered tracks through bandcamp. The entire album will be available on iTunes and CD Baby on 1/1/09. Go to this link for the download.

I may be biased, as Jenny is my beautiful sister and best friend, and I know how hard she has worked on this project. But take a listen; Light Year grabs your core and squeezes.

 

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

One response to “Light Year

  1. Your sister rocks! I really liked her stuff, remind me when the album comes out because my brain may be mush by January.

Leave a comment